Florida Driver License Laws
Per Florida law, people who reside in Florida must carry some form of photo identification at all times. This form of ID can be: a drivers license, learners permit, or a state identification (ID) card. All three of these forms of identification are issued by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
For drivers who have just moved to Florida, or those who have just begun to work in the state, you are required to obtain a Florida drivers license within 30 days. For those under the age of 18, you must show proof of completion of a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course or license from another state, country, or jurisdiction. Please see our Florida Learners Permit page, for more information.
For drivers who are 18 years of age or older, if you have a valid drivers license from another state, you typically will not be required to take a written or road skills test, to convert your license to a Florida drivers license. However, if you do have to take the written test, DMVCramCourses is here to help!
Our drivers ed online program, based on Florida DMV test questions and answers, will ensure you are fully prepared for your written exam, in the shortest time possible. Our drivers ed online program uses state-of-the-art technology, and can even be accessed on your mobile phone or other mobile device. Please visit our Florida Drivers Exam page for more information.
Ready to get started now? Try our free practice test or sign up and get started preparing for your drivers test immediately!